TGIFriYAY: #AnniesDayOff Edition

Flash Back Friday: pulled this one out from the draft archives, figured it wasn’t doing anyone any good there…it’s mostly photos of things no longer relevant (flip flops, neon blooms, over sized ice cream cones…) but do keep in mind, we’re only 7 short months away from the return of summer!!!


 

Happy, HAPPY FriYAY, my friends! It’s great to be back providing you all with a little light reading to accompany your Friday morning Cup(s) of Joe. Much to my surprise, I’ve recently come to realize that curating a “list of links that I love” to share with all of you is the least original idea there ever was. Turns out, there’s tons of credible people doing this already, so for today I’m leaving that one to the pros (Literally, Everything and JUGs, are doing it pretty darn well) and will instead…wait for it…show you some photos of food and landscapes and #ootd’s that I haven’t yet posted on Instagram, part of a little something I like to call #AnniesDayOff.

ICYMI: #ShopTheStreet hosted it’s very first Sidewalk Sale last weekend; a summertime event that was virtually impossible to oversee from my beach chair on Nauset Light Beach. Because of this, I spent my very first summer weekend in Beantown and was blessed with a random little day off (a beautifully sunny and perfectly warm one, at that), smack dab in the middle of the week.

I left Brookline bright and early and headed inbound towards Park Street on a crowded Green Line train stuffed with brief cases and pencil skirts. A newbie to the Boston Food Truck scene, I incorrectly navigated my way to what I thought was the location of the Clover Food Lab Food Truck, but found in it’s place a sparse, truck-less patio along the perimeter of The Common. Save that for another day…

Spent the morning blogging on the patio of Caffe Nero, an Italian coffee bar in the Theater District with very cool light fixtures and lots of old books, before heading towards Boston Public Market (!!!) for donuts, ice cream, lunch and fresh blooms. Strolled from Harbor Walk to Beacon Hill and back towards Fanieul Hall, checking out public art installations, catching up with friends, and making a very sticky, black raspberry mess all for the sake of one measly insta’ (that I never even posted).

They say a picture’s worth a thousand words, so I’ll let these next few shots do most of the talking:

First up, scenes from Boston Public Market; a foodie’s heaven and the closest I’m getting to Reading Terminal Market (add soft pretzels and killer roast pork and I’ll probably be a bit more approving).

Followed by a special highlight of my most recent obsession: drawstring shorts with no buttons, no zippers, great pockets and great prints, the summertime version of Party Pants, similar found (on sale!) here and here.

Next up, a Bon Me food truck lunch, a walk down to the harbor with my monogrammed Chatham Threadworks tote in hand, Crecent Ridge Ice Cream and a very cool public art installation.

The were flowers and fresh air, dear friends and good food; all around a pretty good day off.

 

FullSizeRender_3FullSizeRender_2FullSizeRender_3FullSizeRender_2FullSizeRender_1FullSizeRender_1FullSizeRender_3FullSizeRender_1FullSizeRender_4FullSizeRender_4FullSizeRender_2

Leave a Reply

